top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristina Barclay

March 2021 Updates

Here’s what’s new from the MEOPAR OA Community of Practice this month:





March Quarterly Newsletter


We released our March Quarterly Newsletter on March 3rd! Take a look to see new resources, including a webinar on OA sensors, new blog posts from January and February, and our upcoming events!


Find and download our March Newsletter here.


New Resources



On March 10th, our Coordinator, Kristina Barclay, gave a webinar on Canada's OA Community as part of MEOPAR's 2021 webinar series. You can watch the recording by visiting our newly refreshed About page, or on MEOPAR's YouTube channel!



Ph.D. student and OA CoP Steering Committee Member, Patrick Duke, gives a breakdown on the pros and cons of the latest in OA sensor technology, including instrument specs., accuracy, drift, and price points.


Watch the webinar here.


New Blog Posts


Here are our latest posts from February and March:


Research Recaps:

We interview researchers to hear about their latest projects, papers, and OA work.



Scientist Spotlights:


Learn more about the scientists leading the way in new ocean acidification research across Canada and beyond.



Meet the CoP:


Get to know the people leading Canada’s OA Community of Practice and hear about their interests in ocean acidification.



OA News (You Could Use):


Find out the latest happenings in the world of OA in Canada and beyond, including new resources, papers, and news articles.



Upcoming Events

(2 pm ADT/10 am PDT)

OA CoP Guest Webinar with Ph.D. Candidate, Krysten Rutherford (Dalhousie University)

"Source or Sink? A numerical modeling study of inorganic carbon fluxes on the Scotian Shelf"

See the event details and register here.


(5 pm ADT/1 pm PDT)

OA Alliance Webinar

Accounting for OA Across Vulnerability and Risk Assessments

See the event details and register here.


(3 pm ADT/11 am PDT)

GOA-ON Webinar Series presentation by OA CoP Coordinator, Kristina Barclay

Learn all about the CoP, our past activities, MEOPAR OA research, and our current and future research and activities!

See the event details and register here.


(9 am ADT/5 am PDT)

MASTS Webinar series presentation by OA CoP coordinator, Kristina Barclay

Take a virtual trip to Scotland! Kristina will present an overview of Canada's OA community to the Marine Alliance for Science and Technology for Scotland (MASTS).

See the event details and register here!


Check out oceanacidification.ca/events and follow us on social media for event updates!


 

Have an idea for content? Want to contribute? We’re always looking for ideas and feedback! Email us at coordinator@oceanacidification.ca!


Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram!


Comments


bottom of page