EVENTS

OUR UPCOMING EVENTS

 

Wed., March 10, 2021

(1 pm AST/9 am PST)

MEOPAR Webinar Series

OA CoP coordinator, Kristina Barclay, will present an overview of the CoP and some of our new current and future projects.

See the event details and register here!

Wed., April 14, 2021

(2 pm ADT/10 am PDT)

OA CoP Guest Webinar

Ph.D. Candidate, Krysten Rutherford (Dalhousie University) Source or Sink? A numerical modeling study of inorganic carbon fluxes on the Scotian Shelf

Event links and further details coming soon...

Rescheduled for later

in March

GOA-ON Webinar Series

OA CoP coordinator, Kristina Barclay, will present an overview of the CoP and some of our new current and future projects.

Event links and further details coming soon...

Wed., May 5, 2021

(9 am ADT/5 am PDT)

MASTS Webinar Series

OA CoP coordinator, Kristina Barclay, will present an overview of Canada's OA community to the Marine Alliance for Science and Technology for Scotland (MASTS).

See the event details and register here!

PAST EVENTS

 

OTHER USEFUL EVENTS

 

March 16th, 2021

The U.S. Interagency Working Group on OA Presents:

Professor Andrew Dickson

CO2-in-seawater reference materials: yesterday, today, and tomorrow

See more info here...

March 17th, 2021

2021 Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society (CMOS) Tour Speaker - Dr. Katja Fennel

Autonomous observing technology ushering in a new era in biogeochemical ocean observation and prediction 

See more info here...

The MEOPAR Ocean Acidification Community of Practice takes no responsibility for the content, publications, products, funders, or services of linked websites, nor any views expressed on external sites. Links to other websites are included for resource sharing, transparency and convenience only. 

Marine Environmental Observation Prediction and Response (MEOPAR) Network

Ocean Acidification Community of Practice 

Proudly created with Wix.com